Honorary Members and Fellows

ACI’s highest citation is given in recognition to “persons of eminence in the field of the Institute’s interest, or one who has performed extraordinary meritorious service to the Institute.” Since establishing this rank in 1926, 189 have now been elected to Honorary Membership nationally. The Georgia Chapter is proud to have  two Honorary Members:

1995 - Eugene H. Boeke, P.E., HMACI
1989 - T. Z. Chastain, P.E., HMACI

Fellows, American Concrete Institute International

Georgia Chapter, ACI is proud to have the following Fellows among its ranks. The ACI International bylaws state:

“A Fellow shall have made outstanding contributions to the production or use of concrete materials, products, and structures in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management. In addition, a Fellow shall have made significant contributions to ACI through committees and/or local chapters. A Fellow shall retain that membership rank as long as membership in the Institute is maintained or until elected an Honorary Member.”

J. Howard Allred, P.E., FACI
Donald E. Dixon, P.E., FACI
Melvyn A. Galinat, FACI *
Daniel J. Green, FACI
Jerry A. Holland, P.E., FACI
Robert S. Jenkins, P.E., FACI
Lawrence F. Kahn, Ph.D., P.E., FACI
Roy H. Keck, FACI
Robert H. Kuhlman, P.E., FACI*
Kimberly E. Kurtis, Ph.D., FACI
Donald E. Lathrup, FACI*
John Love, P.E., FACI
Lagrit F. "Sam" Morris, FACI *
Jeffrey F. Speck, P.E., FACI
Pete C. Tatnall, FACI*
Robert L. Terpening, P.E., FACI
Wayne W. Walker, P.E., FACI
Gary F. Knight, FACI
John F. Cook, FACI
Wayne M Wilson, PE, FACI
Martin A. Cuadra, PE, FACI
Daniel B. Toon, PE, FACI